I just pushed an update live that adds this feature. There are now three permissions:
- Permissions 1: The user has full access to all aspects of the slide shows. User can create slide shows, delete slide shows, and edit settings
-Permissions 2: The user can edit the slides of already created slide shows, but not edit the settings.
-Permissions 3: Gives the user the ability to add and delete slide shows (can be combined with Permissions 2).
I also added a global settings page that admins can edit. This can be accessed from the back end of your site (/backend/system/settings/update/peterhegman/slickslider/settings). These are the settings that will be given to a new slide shows if the user creating it only has Permissions 2, and Permissions 3.
Let me know if you have any questions!