I upgraded octobercms and now all pages, partial, content and layout-files are duplicated with a "._" prefix. This happened on multiple sites and is really annoying because I had to check/delete all the files manually. Is this a "feature" to prevent the system to overwrite some important files while updating or is it just a nasty bug? Would it be save to delete all ._ prefixed files?
Last updated